Chances

What are the chances
I will find an answer
I will believe in myself
No matter how the world feels

Because the chances are
The chances are i will find another question
The chances are i will shed another tears
The chances are i will make it other way

Though you said Do This and Do That
I will take my chances no matter what
The act of god i respect
Don’t get me wrong i never said never

Though i fear i might loose all that i have
The chances are i might not reach the destination
The chances are moment of expectations
Ttill chances might walk away from me
But above the chances, I will be me.

-Spandan Pradhan

(inspired by movie The Blind Side)

Leave a Reply

